Underage DUI in Georgia
Skilled Gwinnett County DUI Attorney Ready to Defend You
Alcohol intoxication and blood alcohol concentration percentages can vary greatly from individual to individual. For some, even just one serving of beer, wine, or hard liquor could result in a BAC that is over the legal limit for someone under the age of 21.
Any driver over the age of 21 may not drive lawfully with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) that is above .08% within 3 hours of handling an automobile. (Ga. Code Ann. § 40-6-391(a)(5). For those under the age of 21, the law is much more strict. Anyone under 21 years of age to drive with a BAC over, 02% within 3 hours of handling an automobile.
Arrested for underage DUI in Georgia? You need to call the Gwinnett County DUI attorney at the firm today: (770) 766-5260.
What Should I Do if I Am Pulled Over?
While all drivers will be given the right to comply or refuse a field sobriety test and chemical test for accurate measure of intoxication through blood alcohol concentration reading, those who refuse may still be charged with violations of the law.
You could also be pulled over and charged for driving under the influence of:
- Prescription medication
- Illegal chemicals of any kind
If you think you need a Gwinnett County DUI lawyer, you need to contact Carter Pilgrim Stroud, Attorneys at Law. Start getting the answers you need when you retain our counsel!
The Experience You Need to Secure a Favorable Outcome
Georgia considers underage DUI to be a very serious offense, which is why it is essential that any minors facing this charge be represented by confident and well respected legal defense. Carter Pilgrim Stroud, Attorneys at Law is a local DUI law firm that has handled thousands of drunk driving cases and boasts a proven track record of success over the past decade.
We are here to review your charges. Call the firm now at (770) 766-5260.